News / Events

Euro in Lithuania since 1 January 2015


The euro became national currency since 1 January 2015. We are pleased to join the Euro zone.  Lithuania’s euro coins show the coat of arms of the Republic of Lithuania, Vytis, an armour-clad knight on horseback holding a sword and shield, the country of issuance “LIETUVA” and the year of issuance “2015”. The coins also feature the 12 stars of the European flag. 

Read more

Submit a question

* Required